Geekspin Blog

Keyboards are good …

Posted on: June 9, 2005

This
fantastic article got slash dotted today , and it deals with the increased effenciency of the keyboard versus the mouse. The author goes as far as saying that the keyboard is in itself hugely ineffecient and I tend to agree with that. However , I believe that its still many many years before we radically change our input devices.

I have a colleague who would be hugely pleased by this article though, he always evangelises that applications should first and foremost be keyboard driven. On that topic , I occasionaly run into apps which have horrible shortcut integration , hmmm does the term “shortcut” tell us something?

Anyhow, I’m still guilty of using the mouse too much, I promise I’ll try to improve!

Leave a Reply

