Geekspin Blog

Geekspin #4

Posted on: October 11, 2005

Geekspin #4

Mon, 11 Oct 2005

After a long period of silence, I’m back with another riveting installment of my late night ramblings!

Download the MP3 here

We play in with a great rock track, Uncrowned – Queen of New York. Thanks to the Podsafe Music Network

I apologise, talk about homefront developments, mention the ZA Show and introduce you to Ancestor, the new podcast novel by Scott Sigler.

I play a promo for podsafeaudio.com

News Covered:

Yahoo launches podcasting support

One laptop per child, details on its proposed $100 laptop.

Robofish

Apple Announcement, 12 October. Think Secret.

MySQL getting attention.Ken North.

Stanford wins $2m Dollar Arpa Grand Challenge. 132 miles in under 7 hours. VW Touareg R5.

15 to 20 launch titles for xbox 360 on November 6

Intel launches dual core server platforms.

Panasonic announces Blu-Ray by early 2006.

Play out with another podsafe song .. Brother Love – Summertime

Podshow PDN {podshow-1b68744c38a1ff2f8b2042c213ecaefc}

4 Responses to "Geekspin #4"

Hi this is Justin from PodSafeAudio. Thanks for playing our promo!

If you have one yourself I will definitely return the favor.

Do you have an RSS feed? I would love to add your feed to http://www.podcastshownotes.com if you do. If you are looking to move beyond blogger I highly recomend WordPress for creating a podcast. It automaticaly creates a podcast feed of your page with shownotes included.

Let me know if you have any questions! obendega@gmail.com

-Justin O’Neill
http://www.podsafeaudio.com

My Pleasure! No promo yet, but I’ll keep ya in mind!

The feed is located on at http://feeds.feedburner.com/ConradStrydomBlog, or hit the feedburner link on the sidebar!

Yeah I dig wordpress and I’m thinking of moving it somewhere soon. At the moment everything is run 100% free, and that was the whole idea with this setup.

Chow
Conrad

I’m a first-time listener who enjoyed your podcast a lot! Keep up the good work.

Thanks for the kind words. It means a lot!–>

Leave a Reply

