Geekspin Blog

Getting into WordPress

Posted on: February 14, 2006

Well seeing as I let my old blog die a bit over at Blogger, I decide to migrate to wordpress. I was mighty impressed by the import function which recovered most of what matters from blogger.
As this is a public wordpress service some things are still a bit shaky, as in no ability to add plugins or edit templates, but I will give it a spin anyways.

In the meantime I will try to expand what I can do by adding smart greasmonkey finctionality like this script:
http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/2444

It allows me to add tags easily and makes the experience a little richer, beware its not compatible with the rich editor.


Technorati Tags: , ,

1 Response to "Getting into WordPress"

Technorati Tags Greasemonkey Update

Because of the changes in WordPress.com Dashboard URL, the Technorati Tags Button Greasemonkey script stops working.
To continue to work with it,

Open Greasemonkey User Scripts Manager
(Tools -> Manage User Script)
Select WordPress.com: Add Technor…

Leave a Reply

