Geekspin Blog

If I had a dollar for every Origami post I saw ..

Posted on: February 27, 2006

I think I have figured out this Origami thing, I was puzzled and perplexed but I realised that I have seen Origami before on a popular TV show when I searched on dictionary.com …

origami

n : the Japanese art of folding paper into shapes representing objects (e.g., flowers or birds)

In other words, its those little paper swans that dude on “Prison Break” keeps folding!!

Here is my attempt of a mockup, it was supposed to be a crane .. clearly I did something wrong, its more of a dragon .. i think.

Origami

Seriously, I can’t believe the hype around this silly little flash animation/video placed on some weird website, but it seems that if Microsoft was trying to steal a page from Apple’s book, that they have been massively successful.

Speculation is rife, and we will get more clues on March 2nd, but one thing is for sure .. they better pull the proverbial rabbit out of the hat, because we are all hoping for something a little special, Kent Newsome wonders if it will walk.

Interestingly enough Scoble has just put up a fresh post trying to downplay it or at least convince others to calm down a little, so I see troubled waters ahead … sucks to be the Microsoft CEO (*that’s a joke btw*).

Oh, in case you haven’t done your part in hyping it up, here is a link to the Origami site.

Leave a Reply

