Geekspin Blog

Why the internet is cool – Part 1

Posted on: March 15, 2006

So two days ago I was trying to get a recipe for butternut soup, my mother wasn’t able to find hers, and I couldn’t find one in the plethora of cookbooks we have at home.

In comes the Internet, a quick google search revealed:

South African Starters: Butternut Soup

I opened the page up in the good old browser on the notebook last night, perched it on the kitchen counter and started cooking, an hour and a half later we had creamy and delicious soup for dinner.

The internet is cool!


Technorati Tags:

1 Response to "Why the internet is cool – Part 1"

MMmm I’m gonna try this one soon.
Lots of ingredients for a kitchen n00b, urgh, I hope I can get it right.

Leave a Reply

